Apartment Reviews for Colton Creek Apartments in McDonough

4.8 | 38 Reviews

2014 Avalon Parkway, McDonough, GA, 30253
(770) 898-8300

https://www.coltoncreekapartments.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in McDonough! At Colton Creek Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


D
10/24/2021

Verified Resident

Love my apartment it’s cozy and cute! Maintenance guys so friendly and greet ya with a smile and wave daily! Jeanna and staff are awesome and help with anything ya bring to them! Couldn’t be happier!
S
9/29/2021

The community is what the residents make it. You have people who love and care about where they live, and others who don't, the staff cannot control that. My experience has been nothing less than fabulous, I love the changes to the property and the staff changes that have been made. Jenna and Jean are the BEST managers I have EVER met, I hope the owner knows that. Keep up the great work Colton Creek, we salute you!
S
9/18/2021

My experience living here has been great. The management office has always been helpful to me when I??ve had an issue, and been quick to get it fixed. Very friendly and never had any problems with them.
M
9/9/2021

Verified Resident

I toured the community recently and was very pleased with the amenities and the very helpful and knowledgeable staff. The apartment upgrades looked wonderful. I’m truly considering moving here.
I??ve got nothing but good things to say about the new management and staff currently. They are amazing. Thank you for improving this community for the residents and for such great communication and caring. They are really trying to correct all the issues laid out before with the previous management company. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Maintenance crew is great too. Things always happen in any community but they handle it gracefully and professionally.
A
8/30/2021

Verified Resident

I Will recommend any body to stay here I been here 2years .Doing the Covid they help me .They are very understanding I LOVE it here
M
8/3/2021

Great place to live. I have been living here for close to 3 years. It is definitely a great place to live. I have not had any problems with, trash, noise, etc. the only problem I have noticed is the gate, and that is always the resident or a visitors fault. Also, I love how quickly the maintenance men will come and service whatever problem you are having.
C
6/28/2021

Verified Resident

When I think of the Golden Rule "Do Unto Others as you have others do unto you".. I am reminded when this is applied in life’s daily situations/relationships (Personal or Business) it benefits ALL involved! I feel blessed to say I am entering into my Twelfth (12th) year of residency at COLTON CREEK APTS. aka TREES OF AVALON, aka MY HOME, which is located in this well kept community. Although the faces of Management, office staff, Maintenance personnel, etc. has changed since my move in, I am happy to share that although Nothing/No One are perfect, which allows for disagreements, I continue to be in receipt of appreciated prompt responsive services rendered by Management/office staff addressing various issues etc, and the Maintenance/Repair crew, aka my "GHOST BUSTERS", are #1... THE BEST!!
C
5/24/2021

I have lived here 4 years and I have not had any major issues. During this pandemic, management has been very patient , helpful and understanding. I recommend living here as the staff is extremely helpful and seem to care about their residents!
I
5/11/2021

This is probably the best apartment I??ve ever been to the leasing managers are very helpful and staff. The apartment is very clean and if it??s a problem they will take care of it right away I would recommend this to anyone.
A
5/8/2021

I recently moved, but Colton Creek Apartments was the place I called home for 9 1/2 years. Thank you so much to all your staff (leasing, maintenance and upper management) for giving me such a great experience. I know that you all will continue to make great strides as you move into the future. I would recommend Colton Creek Apartments to anyone!
D
4/7/2021

I toured the property with the leasing consultant, Nahkia. She answered all of my questions, and was very knowledgeable and personable. Thank you Nahkia!! She??s truly the BEST. She made sure my move-in process went as smooth as possible. The grounds are always cleaned, and you can tell the staff actually cares about their tenants.
C
4/2/2021

Definite 5 stars from me. Management at this place have been diligent and extremely hands on with everyone individually. Management sends out daily emails for big and small things to keep in touch with what??s going on within the community. They??ll throw breakfast and events for the residents every now and then which is sweet! I contacted Nahkia and Jeanna months before moving in, and remembered them when I was ready to move. Nahkia listened to my situation and me approved in half an hour and I moved in the same day after applying. This community has done nothing but help me and boost me as I continue with my life. Neighbors are all nice, apartments are pretty quiet and isolated, but more importantly I??m in a SAFE home. I haven??t had an opportunity to use the pool and gym but I??m sure they??re great. They aren??t the lowest price in town but they certainly are the best VALUE in town all the way down the charts. 10/10 would recommend spending the extra money to live here. The quality of living and the actual apartments are great!
P
3/18/2021

Verified Resident

I lived there for 3 years and loved it. Marshall Hood is exceptional; when I was hospitalized my lease was up, but was kind enough to extend it twice. I was to I’ll to move. He has always been prompt in all.matters with me. Jeanna; I have not know long, but she was very helpful in providing documents. I never had to wait more than 20 minutes for her to reply on email. Even after she was home she would reply. Nahkia was a charm at one point I was relocating to a ground floor apartment and she had me set in 3 days and very nice. Maintenance always come the same day without delays. Pest control weekly if you need it. In my 3 years I only saw 5 roaches. Convenient to everything. I will miss them all.
K
3/5/2021

I called in for pricing and availability and Victoria was AH-MA-ZING!!!! She was so sweet and just overall knowledgeable about i was asking. Definitely changed my mind!
M
3/3/2021

I have had nothing but good experience with Colton Creek apartments I absolutely love the property manger Ms Jeanna young , she is amazing and is very understanding and does a great job making sure everyone is safe and the workers get their jobs done , she stays on top of things . I think colton creek is well kept up , it is a nice a complex .
D
2/22/2021

I haven??t moved in yet but I will be moving on March 5th and I have had the best and quickest experience since I applied. I told Nahkia my current lease was about to be up and she had me approved within a day and has helped me a lot with my fast move and kind of last minute.
P
2/4/2021

Amazing place, excellent staffing. Everyone is willing to help all the time. The apartment has a large floor plan and not very noisy. Nice outside area an common amenities. We are living here for years and we think it is great!
A
1/14/2021

I came with a friend looking for an apartment, Ms Nakaya was super friendly and professional, the apartments are really big, the new renovated apartment we looked at was amazingly beautiful. We??ve looked at several places and this one was by far the best. From the customer service, amenities and product, Colton Creek is doing it right!!!!
L
1/9/2021

My leasing experience was very quick and very professional! I spoke with Marshall and told him my situation and he assured me he would do what he could to help me! And he did just that! I went on to work with Kevin who also was extremely helpful! The process was fast and easy! I love my new community and look forward to my stay here! Moving from out of state has been a hassle but thanks to these guys and their team for making my situation a priority!
S
1/8/2021

I love what new management is doing, the new manager seems to really care about turning things around. The new staff is attentive and professional. 5 stars from me Colton Creek!
M
8/6/2020

Great place to live! I always have pleasant experiences with the management staff. The property manager is a wonderful person and she is doing an excellent job . Mr. Marshall Hood , the maintenance staff and the office staff are amazing.
M
7/14/2020

I sent an email with picture that a cooktop light was on constant . it was repaired the next day . the service man came did the work and cleaned up his debris . a wonderful service Thank you so much. My move-in is going so easy .
T
6/30/2020

I absolutely love it here. It??s very quiet. And I have a pool view. The walk to the gym is literally 30 seconds. I never see trash outside which is great! The grounds are well kept
C
6/24/2020

Taylor did a great job helping me identify the perfect home! Her customer service and knowledge of the property made the process so easy.
R
5/26/2020

So everything has been fine and Staff is Good assisting you with your issues and concerns. Wish rent was lowered and maintenance is good
J
4/17/2020

Great
T
4/1/2020

I love how clean the location is and the gym is really nice!!!!! Anytime I have a maintenance request it??s put as a priority and take care of quickly. The office staff are friendly and always helpful.
C
3/31/2020

The matter was addressed like promised. I appreciate the efforts that this crew has displayed. Much Thanks.
J
3/20/2020

It was great!
T
3/15/2020

I enjoyed my walk through with Krystal she was very informative about all of my concerns pertaining the property. The property looked well kept to me. I like it and cant wait to relocate there.